LA – Front cover

Have a look at all the tasks and lessons you have done over the last few weeks. Your task now is to make a cover (a front page) for your very own magazine.

coverfinsish

  • Go through the Graphic Design history timeline and choose a style and designer that you feel relates best to your personality.
    I choose Postmodernism and the designer David Carson.
    david carson
  • Using that designer/style as inspiration, use your name or part of your name and create a title/name for your magazine. Feel free to be creative!

    My name is Martin, but sometimes my friends call me Mårten.
    So i named my magazine “more than” as a play on that nickname Mårten.

  • Add your own pictures, text, illustrations, elements as well as the proper typography and titles for your cover.

    I choose to use my own handwriting to fit the design I was going for i hope this is ok.

  • The expression must represent your personality (remember the color choice regarding this).
    I choose to go black and white, and inverted/normal image i felt this suits my personality with the high contrast. You know lows and highs, satisfied not satisfied, happy not happy. I wanted it to feel chaotic and a little unbalanced, just like me.
  • Remember to include what kind of magazine it is, for example cars/bikes, fashion, design, weddings, etc. 

    My magazine is a surfer magazine, monthly issues but smaller 4-6 articles per magazine.

 

 

Post your final design on the forum (Lessons and Activities forum) for comments from your tutor. Remember to include what your inspiration was (designer/style from the Graphic Design timeline). Discuss the results with your fellow students (your group) on the forum.

forumla

Leave a comment